Book Birthday: ALL THOSE EXPLOSIONS

Today is the official publication date for All Those Explosions Were Someone Else’s Fault.  You can get it in all the usual places in hardcopy, ebook, and audiobook.

It’s been several years since my last book came out. Heck, it’s been several years since I actually finished writing ALL THOSE EXPLOSIONS. For those who are interested in behind-the-scene details about publishing, I initially sent the manuscript to my agent in February 2015. Since then, I’ve done some editing in response to (excellent) editorial feedback, but the book has been more or less finished for more than two years.

So on one hand, it’s a brand new book. On the other, it feels like an old one. I’ve written two full novels since I finished ALL THOSE EXPLOSIONS (including the sequel, THEY PROMISED THE GUN WASN’T LOADED). I also wrote several short stories and a novella. Recently, I even began writing Book 3 in the series, with the working title NOBODY TOLD ME YOU COULD BREAK THE MOON. Still, it’s exciting to see the book finally reach the public. I hope you all like it!

By the way, I have to offer deep and sincere thanks to my agent, Lucienne Diver, who supported the book from Day One…to my editor Greg Cox, for similar support and insightful feedback…to Kat Howard, who provided feedback even before I sent the manuscript out…to Melanie Sanders for excellent copy-editing…to the many people who provided blurbs and kind words about the book…and to all the friends and fellow writers who have believed in me over the years. Thanks, folks; it meant a lot.

Leave a Reply

